Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Wikus still captain as Fourie du Preez starts

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Bulls, Currie Cup, In the news on 16 Jul 2008 at 14:03
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

The Vodacom Blue Bulls’ Springbok scrumhalf Fourie du Preez will start against the Boland Kavaliers in the Absa Currie Cup in Wellington on Saturday.

Du Preez is making his way back after he injured his hand in the Super 14 and played for about half an hour off the bench against the Cheetahs last weekend.

Bulls Super 14 captain Du Preez comes in for JP Joubert, and the SA Under 20-scrumhalf Francois Hougaard will be on the bench.

Du Preez’s inclusion is the first change in five matches to the Blue Bulls backline after they did duty as a unit against the Lions, WP, Sharks and Cheetahs.

However, among the forwards experienced lock Francois van Schouwenburg replaces World Cup Springbok Danie Rossouw who gets a well deserved break.

Rayno Gerber will again anchor the scrum at tight-head and the former Matie Juandre Kruger will be on the bench as back-up for locks Van Schouwenburg and Wilhelm Steenkamp.

Wikus van Heerden retains the captaincy.

Blue Bulls:

Tiger Mangweni; Akona Ndungane, Marius Delport, Wynand Olivier, John Mametsa; Morne Steyn, Fourie du Preez; Pedrie Wannenburg, Wikus van Heerden (capt.), Deon Stegmann, Wilhelm Steenkamp, Francois van Schouwenburg, Rayno Gerber, Derick Kuun , Jaco Engels. Reserves: Bandise Maku, Werner Kruger, Juandre Kruger, Jacques Burger, Francois Hougaard, Burton Francis, Zane Kirchner

1 Comment

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.