Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/06. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Tri-Nations referee changed

Written by Andre Bosch (KSA Shark ©)

Posted in :Uncategorized on 4 Aug 2008 at 20:55
Tagged with : ,

Stuart Dickinson, the top Australian referee, is injured and so has withdrawn from his two appointments in South Africa.

Rugby 365 reports that he was to have been the assistant referee to Wayne Barnes for the match between South Africa and Argentina in Johannesburg on Saturday 9 August and then to have refereed the Tri-Nations match between South Africa and New Zealand at Newlands on 16 August.

Matt Goddard will be reserve referee in Johannesburg and will referee at Newlands. James Leckie will move from television match official to assistant referee in Johannesburg and Wayne Barnes of England, who is the referee in Johannesburg will be the reserve referee at Newlands.

Geoff Warren of England will be the television match official in both matches. It was to have been James Leckie in Johannesburg and Wayne Barnes at Newlands.

The match officials now read:

9 August
South Africa vs Argentina in Johannesburg
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England
Touch judges: Matt Goddard (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
Television match official: Geoff Warren (England)
Assessor: Tappe Henning (IRB)

16 August
South Africa vs New Zealand at Newlands
Referee: Matt Goddard (Australia)
Touch judges: Wayne Barnes (England), James Leckie (Australia)
Television match official: Geoff Warren (England)
Assessor: Tappe Henning (IRB)


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.