Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/06. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Boks announced for Argentina.

Written by Andre Bosch (KSA Shark ©)

Posted in :In the news, Springboks on 5 Aug 2008 at 13:31
Tagged with :

Cheetahs wing Jongi Nokwe will make his debut for the Springboks on Saturday against Argentina in the Mandela Challenge match at Coca-Cola Park in Johannesburg.

News 24 reports that the Cheetahs speedster was today named in the Springbok starting line-up for the much anticipated clash against the Pumas. Centre Jaque Fourie and scrumhalf Fourie du Preez were included as replacements for the rematch of October?s Rugby World Cup semi-final. Both joined the Springbok squad again after lengthy lay-offs due to injury.

Also included on the bench are the number eight Joe van Niekerk and veteran fullback Percy Montgomery.

Van Niekerk will earn his 50th Test cap if used as a substitute while Montgomery will feature in his 99th Test for South Africa should he also enter the action from the bench.

The Springboks versus Argentina on Saturday 9 August at Coca-Cola Park:

Team: 15. Conrad Jantjes 14. JP Pietersen 13. Adrian Jacobs 12. Jean de Villiers 11. Jongi Nokwe 10. Butch James 9. Enrico Januarie 8. Pierre Spies 7. Juan Smith 6. Luke Watson 5. Victor Matfield (captain) 4. Bakkies Botha 3. CJ van der Linde 2. Bismarck du Plessis 1. Tendai Mtawarira.

Reserves 16. Adriaan Strauss 17. Brian Mujati 18. Andries Bekker 19. Joe van Niekerk 20. Fourie du Preez 21. Jaque Fourie 22. Percy Montgomery.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.