Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/06. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Dr Contemponi leads the Pumas.

Written by Andre Bosch (KSA Shark ©)

Posted in :In the news on 6 Aug 2008 at 22:15
Tagged with :

Dr Felipe Contepomi of Leinster will captain Argentina against South Africa in the Nelson Mandela challenge to honour the 90th birthday of the Grand Old Man.

Rugby 365 reports that it is a team that looks close to the Pumas’ strongest after the retirement of Agustín Pichot and Omar Hasan and the injury to Juan Martín Hernández.

The Argentinian team includes 10 of their squad that finished third in the World Cup tournament in France last year.

Their pack, in particular, with seven forwards who played in the World Cup tournament, will ask some questions of the Springboks.

Tighthead prop Pedro Ledesma is the only forward that did not play in the World Cup.

Hooker Mario Ledesma is the most-capped with 64 Tests to his credit.

With the recent retirement of their inspirational scrumhalf, Pichot, the Pumas still had the luxury of selecting the experienced Nicolas Vergallo – who has played in 24 Tests – to succeed him.

Argentina: 15 Bernardo Stortoni, 14 José María Núñez Piossek, 13 Federico Martín Aramburu, 12 Miguel Avramovic, 11 Horacio Agulla, 10 Felipe Contepomi (captain) , 9 Nicolás Vergallo, 8 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 7 Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe, 6 Martín Durand, 5 Patricio Albacete, 4 Rimas Álvarez Kairelis, 3 Pedro Ledesma, 2 Mario Ledesma , 1 Rodrigo Roncero.
Replacements: 16 Alberto Vernet Basualdo, 17 Marcos Ayerza, 18 Esteban Lozada, 19 Álvaro Galindo, 20 Alfredo Lalanne, 21 Benjamín Urdapilleta, 22 Rafael Carballo

1 Comment

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.