Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Stormers haul out the B-team

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :In the news, Stormers on 28 Jan 2009 at 15:59
Tagged with : , , ,

Rassie Erasmus, head coach of the Vodacom Stormers, on Wednesday announced his team to play Boland in a warm up match at Boland Stadium, Wellington, on Saturday 31 January.

Stormers coach Rassie Erasmus made a few changes to the side that beat Saracens from England in their first warm-up game at Newlands on Sunday, according to the Stormers website.

Nick Koster, a former SA Schools loose-forward who made his provincial debut for Vodacom WP at flank last year, will be running out at right wing. Dylan des Fountain and Morgan Newman are the new midfield combination, with regular captain Jean de Villiers named on the bench.

Big Tongan utility back Alipate Fatafehi will be starting on the left wing after getting a brief run from the bench on Sunday. Among the other changes is the return of Springbok Brian Mujati at tighthead prop and the selection of a new halfback pairing in Joe Pietersen and Dewaldt Duvenhage. AJ Venter will be the captain in the absence of De Villiers.

Kick-off is at 17h30. Tickets are R50 main stand reserved seats, Adults R30 (unreserved) and Scholars R10 and are on sale at Boland Stadium and Perel Sports Shop (021-872 9661) in Paarl.

As they did for the friendly match against Saracens, the Vodacom Stormers team will wear a unique jersey for this fixture. The predominantly white jersey carries the actual names of thousands of fans from around the world who had already signed up to the World Map on the Vodacom Stormers website ( ), prior to the 2009 season. The jersey will not be available for sale.

The Vodacom Stormers team is as follows:

15. Percy Montgomery
14. Nick Koster
13. Dylan Des Fountain
12. Morgan Newman
11. Alipate Fatafehi
10. Joe Pietersen
9. Dewaldt Duvenage
8. Luke Watson
7 Pieter Louw
6. Conraad Brits
5. AJ Venter (C)
4. George Earle
3. Brian Mujati
2. Deon Fourie
1. JD Moller


16. Schalk Brits
17. Wicus Blaauw
18. Schalk Ferreira
19. Hilton Lobberts
20. Adriaan Fondse
21. Andries Bekker
22. Duane Vermeulen
23. Bolla Conradie
24. Ricky Januarie
25. Peter Grant
26. Jean De Villiers
27. Gcobani Bobo
28. Tonderai Chavhanga
29. Sireli Naqelevuki


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.