Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/06. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Kanko cracks Bok bench

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Springboks on 21 Jul 2009 at 12:40
Tagged with : , , , , , , , ,

Peter de Villiers has named his Springbok side to take on the All Blacks in Bloemfontein this weekend. Jacque Fourie starts at outside centre in place of the injured Adrian Jacobs.

The rest of the team has a settled – in fact, almost predictable – look to it. Bakkies Botha is back from his suspension and takes his place in a tight five that really picks itself. Heinrich Brüssow is named at openside flank, together with the old firm of Juan Smith and Pierre Spies.

The only slight surprise is on the forwards replacement bench, where Ryan Kankowski wears the number 19 jersey. Danie Rossouw will cover the second row. Jannie du Plessis has been named as the reserve prop.

Ruan Pienaar is back as first-choice flyhalf, with Bulls kicking machine Morné Steyn on the bench. Jean de Villiers has been passed fit to play, with another Bull, Wynand Olivier, providing backup on the bench.

Bok 22:

15 Frans Steyn, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Jean de Villiers, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Ruan Pienaar, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Juan Smith, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 John Smit (capt), 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Danie Rossouw, 19 Ryan Kankowski, 20 Ricky Januarie, 21 Morné Steyn, 22 Wynand Olivier.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.