Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Stormers team to play the Highlanders

Written by Wesley Weber (wpw)

Posted in :In the news, Stormers, Super 14 on 3 Mar 2010 at 13:36
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

Allister Coetzee, head coach of the Vodacom Stormers, on Wednesday announced his team to play the Highlanders at Newlands on Saturday 6 March.

Schalk Burger is back to take over the captaincy from Andries Bekker. Lock Bekker lead the team in Burger’s injury-enforced absence against the Brumbies at Newlands last Friday.

The regular captain has, however, recovered from a hamstring injury he sustained against the Waratahs the previous Saturday and is raring to go. He takes over at flank from Pieter Louw, who reverts back to the susbtitutes’ bench.

Also back in the starting XV is prop Wicus Blaauw, who shook off a shoulder injury. He replaces JC Kritzinger.

In another change to the side Dewaldt Duvenhage returns at scrumhalf in place of Ricky Januarie, who is back on the bench. Lock Anton van Zyl makes his first start this season for the Stormers in place of De Kock Steenkamp, who takes the former’s place on the bench.

The Vodacom Stormers team is as follows:

15. Joe Pietersen
14. Gio Aplon
13. Jaque Fourie
12. Juan De Jongh
11. Bryan Habana
10. Peter Grant
9. Dewaldt Duvenage
8. Duane Vermeulen
7 Francois Louw
6. Schalk Burger (C)
5. Andries Bekker
4. Anton Van Zyl
3. Brok Harris
2. Tiaan Liebenberg
1. Wicus Blaauw


16. Deon Fourie
17. JC Kritzinger
18. De Kock Steenkamp
19. Pieter Louw
20. Ricky Januarie
21. Lionel Cronje
22. Sireli Naqelevuki


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.