Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/06. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

ABSA Currie Cup: Blue Bulls (43) v Leopards (38) F/T

Written by Andre Bosch (KSA Shark ©)

Posted in :Bulls, Currie Cup on 6 Aug 2010 at 15:30
Tagged with : , , , , ,

I am not nearly as excited about this game as I am about who the referee is.

The Bulls are hosting the Leopards in Pretoria at Fort Loftus.

There have been a few articles a bout the Bulls needing to bring their A-game, not being complacent etc. Lets be honest with ourselves. How many of you think the Leopards have ANY chance of winning this game? Less than 100 people out of the more than 30,000 who play superbru have chosen the Leopards to win and I’m sure those 86 are scrambling to get hold of the SB Admins to see if there is any way in which they can change their picks.

I AM however excited that a very good friend of mine Stuart Berry will be refereeing this game. Stuart is a Durban boy through and through having been headboy at Hillcrest High School a few years after he started refereeing. In the early days it was fun to watch Stuart referee players that were many years his senior handling games with a very similar style to Jonathan Kaplan. Firm, no nonsense but fair.

Ref: Stuart Berry
ARs: Matt Kemp, Johan Greeff
TMO: Johann Meuwesen
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-off: 19.10 (17.10 GMT)

Bulls: 15 Jaco van der Westhuyzen, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Jaco Pretorius, 12 Stefan Watermeyer, 11 Hayden Groepes, 10 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Gerrit-Jan van Velze, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Derick Kuün (captain), 5 Juandre Kruger, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Bees Roux, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Jaco Engels.
Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Fudge Mabeta, 19 CJ Stander, 20 Dustin Jinka, 21 Francois Brummer, 22 Stephan Dippenaar.

Leopards: 15 Danie Dames, 14 Deon Scholtz, 13 Jovan Bowles, 12 Walter Venter, 11 Dumisane Matyeshana, 10 Niell Jacobs, 9 Michael Bondesio, 8 Riaan Swanepoel/RW Kember, 7 Willem Koch (captain), 6 Danie Crous, 5 Edrich Linde, 4 Anthonie Gronum, 3 Barend van der Walt, 2 Marthinus van der Westhuizen, 1 Divan Kotze.
Replacements: 16 Gavin Williamson, 17 Aranos Coetzee, 18 Brad Mockford, 19 Swanepoel/Kember, 20 Jean Tiedt, 21 Clayton Durand, 22 Jan van Zyl.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.