Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Stormers named for Boland warmup

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 8 Feb 2011 at 16:04
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Stormers coach Alistair Coetzee has named an interesting lineup for this weekend’s final warmup game against Boland, with the selection of Elgar Watts (ahead of Lionel Cronje) at flyhalf the one most likely to get the tongues wagging.

The team shows a fair few changes to the unit that narrowly beat the Sharks on Saturday, with stalwarts Schalk Burger and Jean de Villiers returning to the side after missing out over the weekend. Tim Whitehead joins de Villiers in the centres, leaving Paul Bosch on the bench and Juan de Jongh on the sidelines. The first choice wingers, Bryan Habana and Gio Aplon are also omitted from this understrength backline, although Ricky Januarie and Conrad Jantjes have both been retained.

Up front, Rynhardt Elstadt moves into the second row after playing at flank against the Sharks, while CJ van der Linde moves to his favourite position of tighthead prop, after wearing the number 1 jersey against the Sharks. There’s a welcome return to the side for number 8 Nick Koster, who has had a nightmare run with injuries over the last few years and has also had to suffer an ill-fated attempt to turn him into a wing.

15. Conrad Jantjes 14. Danie Poolman 13. Tim Whitehead 12. Jean De Villiers 11. JJ Engelbrecht 10. Elgar Watts 9. Ricky Januarie 8. Nick Koster 7. Pieter Louw 6. Schalk Burger (Capt) 5. De Kock Steenkamp 4. Ryhnardt Elstadt 3. CJ Van Der Linde 2. Tiaan Liebenberg 1. Wicus Blaauw

Reserves:16. Siyabonga Ntubeni 17. Steven Kitshoff 18. Frans Malherbe 19. Adriaan Fondse 20. Quinn Roux 21. Francois Louw 22. Ruan Kitshoff 23. Siya Kolisi 24. Nic Groom 25. Lionel Cronje 26. Paul Bosch 27. Johann Sadie


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.