Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/12. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Waratahs ready to dominate

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 15 Feb 2011 at 16:10
Tagged with : , , , ,

The Waratahs have named their touring squad ahead of their first match of the Super Rugby season against the Melbourne Rebels on Friday morning. The 25-man squad is due to travel on Thurday.

The starting line-up should be pretty much set with a few positions being certainties. One of these is Phil Waugh, who is playing in his 5th season of captain of the Waratahs. Berrick Barnes, Dean Mumm and Drew Mitchell will help their captain as on field leaders, making for a very strong core leadership.

A few players are yet to prove their fitness ahead of the game, with Wycliff Palu, Rob Horne and Benn Robinson all carrying niggles. Horne played in the trials and came through unscathed, Robinson completed his rehab on his calf strain. Palu is the only player with a serious hamstring injury.

The Waratahs have one of their strongest squads in years, and will hope to step up this season where many a pundit has tipped them as favourites to top the Australian conference

Waratahs Squad to play the Melbourne Rebels

Backs: Berrick Barnes, Kurtley Beale, Luke Burgess, Tom Carter, Ryan Cross, Daniel Halangahu, Rob Horne, Brendan McKibbin, Drew Mitchell, Afa Pakalani, Lachie Turner.

Forwards: Chris Alcock, Al Baxter, Dave Dennis, Kane Douglas, Damien Fitzpatrick, Sekope Kepu, Ben Mowen, Dean Mumm, Wycliff Palu, Tatafu Polota-Nau, Benn Robinson, Jeremy Tilse, Sitaleki Timani, Phil Waugh [c].


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.