Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/02. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Hurricanes limp into Bloemfontein

Written by Gwyn Pratley (Hertford Highlander)

Posted in :Cheetahs, In the news, Super Rugby on 15 Apr 2011 at 00:39
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Planet Rugby reports under siege Hurricanes coach Mark Hammett has made 4 changes to his squad for their clash against the Cheetahs this weekend.

Coach Hammett has included 19-year-old Beauden Barrett in his squad to face the Cheetahs on Saturday.

With fly-half Aaron Cruden ruled out due to an Achilles strain, Barrett comes in on the bench as back up to Daniel Kirkpatrick who will be wearing the number ten jersey.

Centre Conrad Smith fractured his nose against the Brumbies and as a result joins Cruden on the sidelines. The All Black is replaced by Jayden Hayward.

The two further changes are both in the pack where James Broadhurst replaces Jason Eaton in the second row and Michael Bent comes in for Neemia Tialata at prop.

Full-back Cory Jane is still on paternity leave and is expected to join the team in South Africa on Monday while Piri Weepu (ankle), Karl Lowe (knee), Laurence Corlett (calf), and Rodney So’oialo (lower back) were not considered due to injury.

Hurricanes: 15 Andre Taylor, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Jayden Hayward, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Daniel Kirkpatrick, 9 Tyson Keats, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Serge Lilo, 6 Jack Lam, 5 James Broadhurst, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Michael Bent, 2 Andrew Hore (captain), 1 John Schwalger.
Replacements: 16 Dane Coles, 17 Neemia Tialata, 18 Jason Eaton, 19 Faifili Levave, 20 Chris Eaton, 21 Beauden Barrett, 22 Charlie Ngatai.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.