Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

S15 Game 104 – Blues (11) vs Chiefs (16) F/T

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :In the news, Super Rugby on 4 Jun 2011 at 09:00
Tagged with : , ,

The first derby match of the weekend and it’s a very interesting game in the big scheme of things if you consider the Blues are on top of the NZ conference. The Blues are at home and have only lost to the Stormers in Auckland so far this season.

The Blues have made a few changes to their team, with Stephen Brett falling to the bench and Luke McAllister starting in the flyhalf position. Keven Mealamu also falls to the bench with Jerome Kaino taking over the captaincy.

The Chiefs at home have been poor, actually they have been poor all season, so this could be a one sided affair. But as we all know, derbies are generally close games, and the Chiefs will want to end the season on some sort of high note.

The Blues have to win to keep that number one spot their own, and I think will do so, but it will be a rather close game.

Blues :1. Tevita Mailau, 2. Tom McCartney, 3. John Afoa, 4. Anthony Boric, 5. Ali Williams , 6. Jerome Kaino (c), 7. Luke Braid, 8. Peter Saili, 9. Alby Mathewson, 10. Luke McAlister, 11. Rene Ranger, 12. Benson Stanley, 13. Jared Payne, 14. Joe Rokocoko, 15. Lachie Munro.

16. Keven Mealamu , 17. Charlie Faumuina , 18. Chris Lowrey, 19. Sean Polwart, 20. Chris Smylie, 21. Stephen Brett, 22 . Sherwin Stowers

Chiefs :1. Ben May,2. Hika Elliot,3. Nathan White,4. Craig Clarke,5. Romana Graham,6. Liam Messam,7. Tanerau Latimer,8. Fritz Lee,9. Brendon Leonard,10. Stephen Donald,11. Sitiveni Sivivatu,12. Tana Umaga,13. Richard Kahui,14. Lelia Masaga,15. Mils Muliaina (Captain)

Reserves:16. Aled de Malmanche,17. Toby Smith,18. Culum Retallick,19. Matt Vant Leven,20. Tawera Kerr-Barlow,21. Mike Delany,22. Dwayne Sweeney

Match Officials
Referee: Bryce Lawrence
Assistant referees: Glen Jackson, Nick Briant
Television match official: Ben Skeen


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.