Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Crusaders ready for Blues onslaught

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 8 Jun 2011 at 11:29
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

The game of this coming weekend is the top of the New Zealand conference clash between the Crusaders and the Blues, and will most likely decide which team will finish the top New Zealand team. The Crusaders have announced their team for this huge game, with a few big name changes.

We reported earlier in the week that Richie McCaw has been ruled out, and he will be replaced by Matt Todd, a very capable and impressive backup. The good news is that Sam Whitelock returns to the second row, as well as Andy Ellis who takes the scrumhalf jersey.

This means a bench spot for Willie Heinz, but Chris Jack falls out of the match 22 altogether as Luke Romano is kept on the wood as lock backup. Ina front row change, the Franks brothers will start on either side of Flynn with Wyatt Crockett expected to come on later in the game.

Crusaders: 1. Ben Franks , 2. Corey Flynn , 3. Owen Franks , 4. Brad Thorn , 5. Sam Whitelock , 6. George Whitelock , 7. Matt Todd , 8. Kieran Read (c) , 9. Andy Ellis , 10. Dan Carter , 11. Zac Guildford , 12. Sonny Bill Williams , 13. Robbie Fruean , 14. Brent Ward , 15. Tom Marshall

Substitutes: 16. Quentin MacDonald , 17. Wyatt Crockett , 18. Luke Romano , 19. Jonathan Poff , 20. Willi Heinz , 21. Matt Berquist , 22. Ryan Crotty


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.