Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Cheetahs bulk up for Province

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, WP on 3 Aug 2011 at 14:12
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske saw four Springboks return to his training ground on Monday, and has included all four of them in his 22-man team to face Western Province this weekend.

Heinrich Brüssow is the only one of the four that will make his impact from the bench, getting the expected 20 minutes that Bok management has requested.

The other three: Ashley Johnson, Adriaan Strauss and Coenie Oosthuizen will all start the match, with Coenie and Adriaan giving the front row much needed reinforcement. Strauss is a much needed commodity in Free State, with the province running low on fit hookers.

More good news for the Bloemfontein based team is the return of centre Robert Ebersohn, who will replace Corne Uys, who moves to the bench. Boom Prinsloo has not recovered from the knock he took against the Sharks, and falls out of the 22 altogether.

Cheetahs team: Hennie Daniller, Riaan Smit, Robert Ebersohn, Andries Strauss, Ryno Benjamin, Sias Ebersohn, Tewis de Bruyn, Ashley Johnson, Lappies Labuschagne, Johan Wessels, Waltie Vermeulen, Francois Uys, WP Nel, Adriaan Strauss (captain), Coenie Oosthuizen.

Replacements: Hercu Liebenberg, Marcel van der Merwe, Izak van der Westhuizen, Heinrich Brussow, Piet van Zyl, Corne Uys, Philip Burger.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.