Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

3N Game 3 – New Zealand (30) vs (14) Australia F/T

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :All Blacks, In the news, Tri Nations, Wallabies on 6 Aug 2011 at 08:00
Tagged with : , , , ,

The first real exciting game of the Tri Nations sees the All Blacks take on the Wallabies in Auckland, a ground where New Zealand have not lost a match in 17 years, and interestingly enough, the venue of the Rugby World Cup Final.

The All Blacks are certainly favourites for this game, even though they have made a few personnel changes to their team. The front row sees the return of Keven Mealamu along with the Franks brothers swapping positions. The loose trio is also bolstered with the return of Kieran Read.

The Wallabies have made only a few changes to their bench, sticking with the starting 15 that beat the Springboks in the opening game of the Tri Nations two weeks ago.

This game should be really fascinating and the ideal start to a great day of rugby.

Date: Saturday, 6 August 2011
Kick-off: 19.35 (07.35 GMT)
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland
Expected weather conditions: It’s midwinter in wet New Zealand but it seems that a dry Friday will be followed by a dry Saturday – partly cloudy with a high of 16°C, dropping to 12°C. Good for good rugby.
Referee: Craig Joubert (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Marius Jonker (South Africa), Christie du Preez (South Africa)
TMO: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)

New Zealand: 15 Mils Muliaina, 14 Sitiveni Sivivatu, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Daniel Carter, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Ali Williams, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Wyatt Crockett.

Replacements: 16 Andrew Hore, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Sam Whitelock, 19 Adam Thomson, 20 Andy Ellis, 21 Colin Slade, 22 Sonny Bill Williams

Australia: 15 Kurtley Beale, 14 James O’Connor, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Pat McCabe, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 David Pocock, 6 Rocky Elsom (captain), 5 James Horwill, 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Sekope Kepu.

Replacements: 16 Saia Fainga’a, 17 Pek Cowan, 18 Dan Vickerman, 19 Scott Higginbotham, 20 Luke Burgess, 21 Anthony Fainga’a, 22 Lachie Turner


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.