Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

WP add Bok flavour to bench

Written by (molly)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Lions, Original Content, WP on 17 Aug 2011 at 08:10
Tagged with : ,

Western Province have announced their team to take on the unbeaten Lions at Newlands, the only change to the starting XV sees Pieter Louw come in for Rohan Kitshoff who has joined up with his International team Namibia for their World Cup preparations.

Louw’s place on the bench has been taken by UCT captain Nic Fenton-Wells, and the injury to lock Adriaan Fondse sees the promising u21 Quinn Roux possibly having a go for the seniors later in the game. While WP will be very excited to have Springboks Juan de Jongh and Gio Aplon to call on in the dying minutes where they can hopefully run the Lions ragged. Tiaan Liebenberg is kept on the bench by the other captain Deon Fourie with Allister Coetzee still seeming uncertain about who he should settle on for the important duties, perhaps waiting for Duane Vermeulen to make his return from injury, even though that is still about four weeks away.

Starting XV:
15. Conrad Jantjes, 14. Danie Poolman, 13. Johann Sadie, 12. Tim Whitehead, 11. JJ Engelbrecht, 10. Demetri Catrakilis, 9. Dewaldt Duvenage, 8. Nick Koster, 7. Siya Kolisi, 6. Pieter Louw, 5. De Kock Steenkamp, 4. Hilton Lobberts, 3. Brok Harris, 2. Deon Fourie (C) , 1. Steven Kitshoff

16. Tiaan Liebenberg, 17. Frans Malherbe, 18. Quinn Roux, 19. Nick Fenton-Wells, 20. Nic Groom, 21. Juan De Jongh, 22. Gio Aplon

Referee: Marius Jonker
Kick Off: Friday, 19:00 – DHL Newlands.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.