Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

CC Game 21 – Bulls (44) vs (20) Griquas F/T

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Bulls, Currie Cup, In the news, Other SA Teams on 19 Aug 2011 at 14:36
Tagged with : , , , ,

The first of the weekend games, and yet another 5pm kick off on a Friday night as the Bulls host Griquas at Loftus, quite keen to make up the ground they have lost during the start of their campaign. They have managed to lift themselves out of the danger zone, winning a close encounter against a rabid Pumas outfit.

They do host a team that is higher on the log and a massive 9 points clear of them on the log, and the Bulls will do well to hold of the Kimberley based team and pick up some points this afternoon. The Bulls are without their captain from the last few weekends, Dewald Potgieter, and will field a largely inexperienced loose trio. It is interesting to note that the Bulls are the only team that are yet to score 100 points in the Currie Cup this season.

Griquas on the other hand have had a reasonably successful start to the season, and will hope to kick on and remain in the top four positions and so doing getting that elusive semi-final spot.

Join us for updates from 17h00, which is the early kick-off time.

Blue Bulls: 15 Jurgen Visser, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 Zane Kirchner, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Louis Fouché, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 CJ Stander, 7 Warwick Tecklenburg, 6 Arno Botha, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Gary Botha (captain), 1 Dean Greyling.

Replacements: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Rossouw de Klerk, 18 Gerrit-Jan van Velze, 19 Jono Ross, 20 Dustin Jinka, 21 Marnitz Boshoff, 22 Francois Venter.

Griquas: 15 Monty Dumond; 14 Riaan Viljoen, 13 Jean Stemmet, 12 Matthew Rosslee, 11 Dusty Noble; 10 Earl Rose, 9 Sarel Pretorius; 8 Jonathan Mokuena (capt), 7 Davon Raubenheimer, 6 Justin Downey, 5 Martin Muller, 4 Hendrik Roodt, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Ryno Barnes, 1 Jean Botha.

Replacements: 16 Matthew Dobson, 17 Ivann Espag, 18 Frikkie Spies, 19 Marnus Schoeman, 20 Marnus Hugo, 21 Barry Geel, 22 Wilmaure Louw.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.