Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/06. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

CC Game 23 – Sharks (23) vs (3) Leopards F/T

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Currie Cup, In the news, Other SA Teams, Sharks on 19 Aug 2011 at 17:30
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

The third of three games this Friday night, and unfortunately the only game not to be televised this weekend is the Sharks facing the Leopards at Kings Park. Even though it is seen to be a minnow game, the Sharks are never able to put the smaller teams away and it should turn out to be yet another close encounter (like all other Sharks matches).

The Sharks coach has decided to give a few players some time off as Keegan Daniel, Charl McLeod and Stefan Terblanche all fall to the bench to make way for Jacques Botes, who will captain the side, Conrad Hoffmann and Marius Joubert respectively. Sbura Sithole on the wing should be an exciting man to watch tonight as he can run through brick walls, nevermind Leopards defences.

The Leopards have already broken their duck this year after surprising the Pumas a few weeks ago, but a lack of bonus points have left them even on points with them at the bottom of the log. They have ex-Shark Wesley Dunlop in the pivot position, and this should turn out to be quite an interesting battle.

Kick-off is at 17h10 and Beet will be bringing you live updates via the website while I bring the score updates via the @sharksworld twitter feed.

Sharks: 15 Louis Ludik, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Marius Joubert, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Sbura Sithole, 10 Fred Michalak, 9 Conrad Hoffmann, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Marcell Coetzee, 6 Jacques Botes (capt), 5 Ross Skeate, 4 Anton Bresler, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Craig Burden, 1 Dale Chadwick

Replacements: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Eugene van Staden, 18 Alistair Hargreaves, 19 Keegan Daniel, 20 Charl McLeod, 21 Adrian Jacobs, 22 Stefan Terblanche

Leopards: 15 George Tossel, 14 Hoffman Maritz, 13 Jovan Bowles, 12 Joubert Engelbrecht, 11 Vainon Willis, 10 Wesley Dunlop, 9 Theo van Wyk, 8 Morné Hanekom (capt), 7 Luvuyiso Lusaseni, 6 Victor Joubert, 5 Brad Mockford, 4 Brendan Snyman, 3 Stefan Bezuidenhout, 2 Jacques Moller, 1 Bennie Uys.

Replacements: 16 Marius Fourie, 17 Dewald Coetzee, 18 John-Roy Jenkins, 19 Christo van Niekerk, 20 Spanner Pretorius, 21 Johan Laker, 22 Hennie Skorbinski


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.