Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Sharks bulk up for Bulls

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Bulls, Currie Cup, Original Content, Sharks on 1 Sep 2011 at 10:25
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Sharks team to face the Bulls at Loftus this weekend has been announced, and sees a few changes to the forward pack, as our psychic Rob Otto predicted.

In the front row we see Eugene van Staden coming in for Wiehahn Herbst, as the two continue their rotation. In the second row there will be a start for Jandre Marais, who replaces Anton Bresler. The loose trio gets shuffled with Keegan Daniel captaining from the side of the scrum, with Marcell Coetzee on the on the other flank and Jean Deysel ankering the scrum from eighthman.

The backline is unchanged, unfortunately, with Conrad Hoffmann and Adi Jacobs covering from the bench. Herbst and Bresler are joined on the bench by Kyle Cooper, Al Hargreaves and Jacques Botes. With Ryan Kankowski out for a few weeks with an injured hand, the coach has selected two locks on the bench, who I am sure can cover flank should there be a need.

Sharks: 15. Louis Ludik, 14. Sibusiso Sithole, 13. Stefan Terblanche, 12. Meyer Bosman, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Frederic Michalak, 9. Charl McLeod, 8. Jean Deysel, 7. Marcell Coetzee, 6. Keegan Daniel (C), 5. Ross Skeate, 4. Jandre Marais, 3. Eugene van Staden, 2. Craig Burden, 1. Dale Chadwick

Replacements: 16. Kyle Cooper 17. Wiehahn Herbst 18. Anton Bresler 19. Alistair Hargreaves 20. Jacques Botes 21. Conrad Hoffmann 22. Adrian Jacobs


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.