Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Cheetahs continue rotation policy

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Bulls, Cheetahs, Currie Cup, Original Content on 7 Sep 2011 at 09:14
Tagged with : , , , , , , , ,

The Cheetahs host the Blue Bulls in Bloemfontein on Saturday, and have named a reasonably brave team to take them on, with only two changes from the near second string team that played the Leopards last weekend.

Philip Burger returns to the bench as Riaan Smit replaces him on the right wing, while Boom Prinsloo gets relieved of his duties and will only be able to make an impact off the bench as Ashley Johnson has been named starting eighthman.

This does mean that Sias Ebersohn will remain on the bench as Johan Goosen gets another run in the pivot slot, this time against the Blue Bulls, as we are likely to see two young pivots hit it out as Louis Fouche is likely to play ten for the Bulls.

The interesting head to head in this game though, will be the front row battle as Coenie Oosthuizen continues on the tighthead side and with youngster Marcel van der Merwe playing in the loosehead side. They will face up to Dean Greyling and Werner Kruger in what should be an epic battle.

Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Riaan Smit, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Philip Snyman, 11 Cameron Jacobs, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Ashley Johnson, 7 Philip van der Walt, 6 Pieter Labuschagne, 5 Izak van der Westhuizen, 4 Francois Uys, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Marcel van der Merwe.

Replacements: 16 Hercu Liebenberg, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Boom Prinsloo, 20 Tewis de Bruyn, 21 Sias Ebersohn, 22 Philip Burger


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.