Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/06. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Three changes for the Cheetahs

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Currie Cup, Original Content on 5 Oct 2011 at 09:00
Tagged with : , , , , , , , ,

The Cheetahs have made three injury enforced changes to their team to take on the Pumas in Witbank on Friday night. A concussed Johan Goosen will not take the field, yet the coaches are hopeful of a return to the team for the Griquas clash next weekend.

Sias Ebersohn will start at flyhalf after a few performances off the bench, and will be hoping to prove he has what it takes to compete with the mercurial talent that is Goosen.

In the front row, WP Nel has timed his return from injury to perfection as he replaces Coenie Oosthuizen, who has been ruled out for the remainder of the season.

The last change is in the centre’s, where Andries Strauss needs to pass a late fitness test to be able to get on the bench, with Philip Snyman back in 12 jersey.

Free State Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Ryno Benjamin, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Philip Snyman, 11 Cameron Jacobs, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Ashley Johnson, 7 Philip van der Walt, 6 Lappies Labuschagne, 5 Izak van der Westhuizen, 4 Francois Uys, 3 WP Nel, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Marcel van der Merwe.

Substitutes: 16 Hercu Liebenberg, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Boom Prinsloo, 20 Tewis de Bruyn, 21 Riaan Smit, 22 Andries Strauss.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.