Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Sharks well represented in SA under 20 group

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 1 Nov 2011 at 18:48
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , ,

SA Rugby has named a large squad of players to take part in a first round trial for the 2012 SA Sunder 20 squad. A decent smattering of Sharks players has been included amongst the 100-strong group, who will assemble in Kimberley next week for a week-long camp that will culminate in trial games on 8 and 10 November.

Coach Dawie Theron will run the rule over the huge group of players invited and select the 40 best performers to attend a high performance camp in Cape Town during December, as he aims to select the best possible squad to compete in the IRB Junior World Championships, taking place in South Africa in June next year.

Sharks under 19 captain Allan Dell leads a 15-strong contingent of KZN players, most of whom played with him in Ryan Strudwick’s team. Fellow front-rankers Franco Marais (hooker) and Maks van Dyk (prop), lock Stefan Lewies, flankers Khaya Majola and Alwyn Janse van Vuuren, wingers Siyabonga Tom and Hein Arendse, centres Tyler Fisher and Dean Moolman and flyhalf Rob du Preez all donned the black and white at under 19 level this year, while lock Pieter-Steph du Toit, flanker Siseko Jafta and utility backs Fred Zeilinga and Paul Jordaan all played under 21. Fisher and Tom both played SA Schools this year, while Moolman and du Preez are also still in their Matric year.

Here is the full squad:

Boland: Aubrey Faul. Eastern Province: Ernest Killian. Griffons: Mario Noordman, Ruaan Rogers, Darrel Luiters. SWD: Lourens Steytler, Lushiano James, Percy Williams. Western Province: Beyers de Villiers, Cheslin Colbe, Cobus Nel, Craig Barry, Devon Williams, Dillion Leyds, Etienne Swanepoel, Gerbrandt Grobler, Gerhard Jordaan, Johnny Kotze, Justin Ackerman, Kobus van Wyk, Lungelo Chonco, Patrick Howard, Renier Marais, Ryan Smidt, Tshotsho Mbovane, Sikhumbuzo Notshe, Tshepo Motale, Timothy Swiel. Valke: Friedle Olivier. Border: Xhola Msane, Quinton Norris, Wian Fourie, Lungelo Ngcamu, Dean Smit, Juan Bester. Eastern Province: Sonkosi Kuhle. Griffons: Bervin Marais, Griquas: Coenraad Cohn, KwaZulu-Natal: Allan Dell, Francois Marais, Nicolaas van Dyk, Pieter Steph du Toit, Joseph Stefan Lewies, Khaya Majola, Siseko Jafta, Fred Zeilinga, Paul Jordaan, Siyabonga Tom, Dean Moolman, Tyler Fisher, Hein Arendse, Francois Janse van Vuuren, Robert du Preez. Free State: Hanco Venter, Niel Jordaan, Johan Goosen, JJ de Klerk, Maputha Dolo, Mehlali Mpafi, Rudi Fuls, Carl van Heerden, Nhlanhla Hlongwane, Niel Marais, Jan Serfontein, Dries Swanepoel. Golden Lions: Errol Jaggers, Henry Boshoff, Mark Pretorius, Pieter Stemmet, Ettienne Oosthuizen, Paul Willemse, Fabian Booysen, Vian van der Walt, JP du Plessis, Willem Jacobus Viljoen, Marais Schmidt, Ruan Steenkamp, Luqmaan Ismail. Blue Bulls: Abrie Griesel, Andile Jho, Du Toit Genis, Hendrik van Wyk, Jaco Visagie, Jason Thomas, Juan Nel, Marvin Orrie, Marzuk Maarman, Nardus van der Walt, Richard Gorrah, Rudi van Rooyen, Schalk van Heerden, Shaun Adendorf, Tony Jantjies, Travis Ismaiel, Wiaan Liebenberg, William Small-Smith. Leopards: Lodewyk de Jager, Cornelius van Zyl, James Marx, James Meechum. Pumas: Jacques du Plessis.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.