Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Currie Cup Fantasy League 2011 wrap

Written by Frans Weyers (Franshark)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content on 2 Dec 2011 at 08:00
Tagged with : , , , ,

The fantasy league for the CC 2011 came to an end on the 29 October with the same basic result as the CC itself ended in, but more about the ending later.

Let’s first take a walk through the season which has seen 203 teams with their managers competing for the ultimate prize….. too end up number one at the end of the season. Just to start off, there were 14 teams registered that… well let’s just say never pitched cause after 16 rounds off stressful heart braking nerve-racking rounds they ended up with 0 points. Shame on you for registering and not competing… but don’t worry there’s always next year.

We stated the season off with the prospects off managing teams without the return of the Bok-counterparts and some used their trades quickly as they thought fit. After round one we had the team of Zibbie, the Red Zibearians in the lead after scrapping past team Hansa and by that taking the first MVP points for the season. After this round each week had a different winner as just to show how close the competition was. There was only one manager winning more than one round: Greg’s team Greg’s Lions and not taking any prisoners winning it a whopping 3 times during the season.

Here are the winners of each round and congratulations are in order for each manager for achieving a win in a round. A big congrats to Greg, who managed his team to 3 wins.

1. Zibbie, 2. Maak die bulle almal bokke, 3. Wpxv, 4. Te maklik, 5. P Pahlad, 6. Bradley, 7. Jopie Adlams xv, 8. Greg’s Lions, 9. Wataloser, 10. Greg’s lions, 11. Platinum sharks, 12. diabolicol, 13. danman xv, 14. superbulls, 15. oemD se manne, 16. Greg’s Lions.

Winning a round is great but any manager knows you don’t win FL by round 3 and doing well constantly is the answer to the ultimate nr 1 spot.

Let’s get to business now….. Dim the lights…. cue the music…. no wait, lets first look at the… well a not so successful manager. And in last (not counting the 0 point scorers) place (making his teams name relevant) Johnny Walker with his team Losers wins himself the wooden rugby ball award.
ok ok back to business… dim the lights…. cue the music…. the top 10 as it is after 16 rounds is……. …. …..

10. WpXV, 9. Greg’s Lions, 8. Maak die bulle almal bokke, 7. DanmanXV, 6. Ellie is die beste, 5. hansa, 4. Dwellies sharks, 3. bad boys, 2. White Stripes……. and in the first place winner of 2011 Currie Cup Fantasy league ZIBBIE with his team RED ZIBEARIANS!!!!!!
CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Zibbie, a well executed game plan (supporting the winning CC team) and clever management and a worthy winner.

We do not want to reveal the winning prize as yet as this will be a surprise to Zibbie but please do share with the rest of us as soon as you receive it. Please mail your contact details to Rob (address in About Sharksworld) and one of our consultants will be with you shortly :smile: so that we can arrange delivery.

Last but not least a big thanks to for running this brilliant competition and doing all the updates each week.
THAT’S IT FOLKS TILL NEXT YEAR… looking forward to the S15 FL.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.