Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Alberts starts against the Lions

Written by Andre Bosch (KSA Shark ©)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Super Rugby on 7 Mar 2012 at 19:29
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sharks coach John Plumtree has wasted little time in getting Willem Alberts straight back into the starting line-up.

In a bit of a surprise (to me anyway) Plumtree has stayed with the same starting front-row as last week leaving Jannie Du Plessis on the bench yet again. In fact the only change to the starting forwards is Willem Alberts coming in for Jaques Botes who drops to the bench dropping Tera Mthembu down to the Sharks XV, but we already knew that.

In the backs there are a couple of changes with Meyer Bosman and Louis Ludik losing their spots in the Starting XV. The halfback combination of Michalak Lambie is given another run. Meyer Bosman drops to the bench and Tim Whitehead starts at inside center partnering JP Pietersen outside him. The fit again Odwa Ndungane comes in for Louis Ludik on the wing who drops out of the match 22 completely, with Lwazi Mvovo and Riaan Viljoen rounding out the back three.

The bench has a four three split with McLeod, Bosman and Jordaan covering the backs. The forward cover sees only one change as already mentioned with Botes coming in for Mthembu.

The Sharks

1. Dale Chadwick
2. Bismarck du Plessis
3. Wiehahn Herbst
4. Steven Sykes
5. Ross Skeate
6. Marcell Coetzee
7. Willem Alberts
8. Keegan Daniel (Capt.)
9. Frederic Michalak
10. Patrick Lambie
11. Lwazi Mvovo
12. Tim Whitehead
13. JP. Pietersen
14. Odwa Ndungane
15. Riaan Viljoen

16. Craig Burden
17. Jannie du Plessis
18. Anton Bresler
19. Jacques Botes
20. Charl McLeod
21. Meyer Bosman
22. Paul Jordaan


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.