Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Saders make changes for Chiefs

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 7 Mar 2012 at 07:33
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

Crusaders coach Todd Blackadder has named his side to face the Chiefs in Napier and it contains a number of changes to the unit that went down unexpectedly against the Highlanders in week 2.

Owen Franks and Corey Flynn will replace Quentin MacDonald and Wyatt Crockett in the starting 15, with the latter pair moving to the bench. Ben Franks moves from tighthead prop to loosehead to accommodate his brother in the number 3 jersey. Luke Romano comes into the second row to partner Tom Donnelly, demoting Sam Whitelock to the wood where he will sit next to brother Luke.

With two other Whitelocks still in the starting team (flanker George and centre Adam) there’s not need for this great Canterbury rugby family to feel under-represented, though!

In the final change, Zac Guildford will start at left wing, forcing a back-three shuffle that sees Israel Dagg move to 14, Sean Matiland at fullback and Tom Marshall dropped to the bench.

The Crusaders team to play the Chiefs:
1. Ben Franks
2. Corey Flynn
3. Owen Franks
4. Luke Romano
5. Tom Donnelly
6. George Whitelock
7. Matt Todd
8. Kieran Read (Capt.)
9. Andy Ellis (Vice Capt.)
10. Tyler Bleyendaal
11. Zac Guildford
12. Adam Whitelock
13. Robbie Fruean
14. Israel Dagg
15. Sean Maitland
16. Quentin MacDonald
17. Wyatt Crockett
18. Sam Whitelock
19. Luke Whitelock
20. Willi Heinz
21. Tom Taylor
22. Tom Marshall


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.