Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Super Rugby 2012 – Chiefs (29) vs Brumbies (22) F/T

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 16 Mar 2012 at 07:35
Tagged with : , , ,

The opening match of the weekend sees the Chiefs host the Brumbies in Hamilton, having gotten off to a rather good start this season, compared to previous seasons where they only really hit their straps towards the latter half.

The Brumbies themselves have two victories behind them, as well as a bye, and are sitting higher up the Australian log than most will expect. I do, however, expect them to start dropping a bit, especially as they are now away from home and are facing a pretty strong New Zealand team.

I am looking forward to a good scrap here, but the Chiefs should quite comfortably put away the Brumbies.

Chiefs: 15. Robbie Robinson, 14. Richard Kahui, 13. Jackson Willison, 12. Sonny Bill Williams, 11. Tim Nanai-Williams, 10. Aaron Cruden, 9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8. Liam Messam, 7. Sam Cane, 6. Tanerau Latimer, 5. Brodie Retallick, 4. Craig Clarke (Captain), 3. Ben Tameifuna, 2. Mahonri Schwalger, 1. Sona Taumalolo

Replacements: 16. Marcel Cummings-Toone, 17. Josh Hohneck, 18. Kane Thompson, 19. Scott Waldrom, 20. Augustine Pulu, 21. Martino Nemani / Andrew Horrell

Brumbies: 15. Jesse Mogg, 14. Pat McCabe, 13. Andrew Smith, 12. Joseph Tomane, 11. Henry Speight, 10. Christian Lealiifano, 9. Ian Prior, 8. Ben Mowen (Captain), 7. Michael Hooper, 6. Scott Fardy, 5. Peter Kimlin, 4. Leon Power, 3. Dan Palmer, 2. Stephen Moore, 1. Ben Alexander

Replacements: 16. Anthony Hegarty, 17. Ruaidhri Murphy, 18. Sam Carter, 19. Ita Vaea, 20. Nic White, 21. Zack Holmes, 22. Cam Crawford


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.