Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/11. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Foley brings in fresh blood

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 22 Mar 2012 at 08:43
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

Waratahs coach Michael Foley has rejigged his side for Saturday’s game against the Sharks, after their shock loss against the Force in round 4. Out go last week’s halfbacks, Sarel Pretorius and captain Daniel Halangahu, both of whom will play off the bench.

Loose head prop Benn Robinson has been named skipper for the first time, with Berrick Barnes moving from inside centre to flyhalf. Brendan McKibbin comes in for Pretorius to start at 9 for the first time in his career. With Halangahu benched and Barnes still feeling the effects of a quad injury, it is likely that McKibbin will take the shots at goal, one of the reasons for his elevations head of Pretorius.

Tom Carter starts at inside centre, with Wycliff Palu named at number 8, having recovered from his hamstring injury.

The exact make-up of the bench has yet to be confirmed.

Waratahs: Bernard Foley, Tom Kingston, Rob Horne, Tom Carter, Adam Ashley-Cooper, Berrick Barnes, Brendan McKibbin, Wycliff Palu, Chris Alcock, Dave Dennis, Kane Douglas, Dean Mumm, Sekope Kepu, Tatafu Polota-Nau, Benn Robinson (capt). Reserves: John Ulugia, Paddy Ryan, Sitaleki Timani, Lopeti Timani, Jono Jenkins, Sarel Pretorius, Daniel Halangahu, Peter Betham, Brackin Kauraria-Henry (two to be omitted)


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.