Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Same again for upbeat Tahs

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 28 Mar 2012 at 08:30
Tagged with : , ,

The Waratahs, fresh from their morale-boosting come-from-behind victory over the Sharks on Saturday, are full of enthusiasm ahead of their round 6 clash with the Chiefs in Hamilton.

Brendan McKibbin, who was impressive at half back against the Sharks has been retained in an unchanged starting line-up, meaning former Cheetah Sarel Pretorius is on the bench once more. McKibbin’s goal-kicking in particular was very good against the Sharks, while he also combined well with Berrick Barnes on attack.

The Tahs will know that they’ll need to raise their game to beat the in-form Chiefs away from home and have identified defensive discipline and continuity on attack as two key positives from the Sharks match that they’d like to build on further.

Waratahs: 15 Bernard Foley, 14 Tom Kingston, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Tom Carter, 11 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 10 Berrick Barnes, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson (captain).
Replacements: 16 John Ulugia, 17 Paddy Ryan, 18 Sitaleki Timani, 19 Lopeti Timani, 20 Jono Jenkins, 21 Sarel Pretorius, 22 Daniel Halangahu.

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.