Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/05. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Bulls drop Sadie for Lions encounter

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Bulls, Original Content, Super Rugby on 12 Apr 2012 at 08:04
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Bulls coach Frans Ludeke has made two changes to his run-on fifteen to face the Lions in Johannesburg this weekend, with the axing of outside centre Johann Sadie among the talking points.

Much was made in the off-season of Sadie’s decision to leave the Cape, where it seemed he was destined to wait in line behind a bevy of Bok centres, for Pretoria, where persistent rumours suggest that a contractual clause would guarantee him a starting spot in the number 13 jersey. To say that the young man has not lived up to the hype so far would probably be fair, though and with the Super Rugby competition heading into just its eighth round, coach Frans Ludeke is already looking at other options.

Another former WP man, JJ Engelbrecht, comes in to take Sadie’s place at centre, while the loss of Flip van der Merwe upfront sees Juandre Kruger move into the number 4 jersey and Wilhelm Steenkamp start next to him. Additionally, flank Dewald Potgieter has been passed fit for this clash and will play off the bench after missing out on two months’ of action due to a self-inflicted wrist injury.

15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies (captain), 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 CJ Stander, 5 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 4 Juandre Kruger, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Dean Greyling

Substitutes: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Dewald Potgieter, 19 Arno Botha, 20 Jano Vermaak, 21 Louis Fouche, 22 Johann Sadie


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.