Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Lions find yet another young lock

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Lions, Original Content, Super Rugby on 24 Apr 2012 at 12:36
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Grant Hattingh, late of Maties and the Varsity Cup, could become the latest in a long line of young locks to play Super Rugby for the Lions this season, as their second-row injury crisis continues to bite.

The 2.01m 21-year-old has been included on the bench for this weekend’s clash against the Brumbies, with Hendrik Roodt recalled to the starting lineup to replace the injured Stephan Greeff. Hattingh was born on Johannesburg, before moving on to the Eastern Cape, completing his education at Kingswood College in Grahamstown. After school, he moved to Stellenbosch, playing for both Maties and the Western Province Vodacom Cup side earlier this year.

In the only other change to the run-on team, Lionel Mapoe returns at wing for James Kamana, with Michael Killian’s spell in the Vodacom Cup wilderness seemingly over as he comes onto the bench.

Lions: 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Deon van Rensburg, 13 Jaco Taute, 12 Alwyn Hollenbach, 11 Lionel Mapoe, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Joshua Strauss (captain), 7 Derick Minnie, 6 Cobus Grobbelaar, 5 Franco van der Merwe, 4 Hendrik Roodt, 3 Patric Cilliers, 2 Callie Visagie, 1 Caylib Oosthuizen

Substitutes: 16 Martin Bezuidenhout, 17 Jacobie Adriaans, 18 Grant Hattingh, 19 Christo le Roux, 20 Ross Cronje, 21 Butch James, 22 Michael Killian


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.