Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/02. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Bulls make changes for Waratahs outing

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Bulls, Original Content, Super Rugby on 8 May 2012 at 11:59
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

The Bulls have made several changes to their starting line-up for their clash against the Waratahs this weekend, with four changes to the starting team that beat the Rebels last weekend.

Dean Greyling, who flew back to South Africa for the birth of his first child (who was born and named Dean MacGuyver Greyling) is replaced by Dawie Steyn, with Rayno Gerber on the bench for the injured Frik Kirsten.

Jacques Potgieter, who has been ruled out for between 6 and 8 weeks, is replaced by Deon Stegmann in the starting fifteen, with the loose trio shuffled to play CJ Stander on the blindside, with Pierre Spies captaining the side from the back of the scrum.

Thetwo changes to the backline sees Wynand Olivier ruled out of the clash, after earlier reports speculating that he might be fit for this clash, being replaced by Francois Venter, while Johann Sadie comes into the midfield from the bench, replacing JJ Engelbrecht, apparently a rotational change.

Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 CJ Stander, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Dawie Steyn.

Replacements: 16 Willie Wepener, 17 Rayno Gerber, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Arno Botha, 20 Jano Vermaak, 21 Louis Fouché, 22 JJ Engelbrecht


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.