Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Jebb starts, no Joubert

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Stormers on 16 May 2012 at 14:15
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Stormers team to take on the Waratahs this weekend has been announced, with Canadian Jebb Sinclair starting at the back of the scrum, and no sign of Ernst Joubert in the starting line-up or reserves bench.

The only other change to the side has Tiaan Liebenberg and Deon Fourie swopping places for rotational purposes, with Tiaan getting his opportunity to start.

Don Armand will take a spot on the bench as the Stormers continue to battle with loose forward cover.

Dewaldt Duvenhage will run out in his 50th game for the Stormers while Bryan Habana will play in his 100th Super Rugby match, with a host of those caps earned while still at the Bulls.

Stormers: 15. Joe Pietersen, 14. Gio Aplon, 13. Juan de Jongh, 12. Jean de Villiers (captain), 11. Bryan Habana, 10. Peter Grant, 9. Dewaldt Duvenage, 8. Jebb Sinclair, 7. Rynhardt Elstadt, 6. Siya Kolisi, 5. Andries Bekker, 4. Eben Etzebeth, 3. Brok Harris, 2. Tiaan Liebenberg, 1. Steven Kitshoff

Substitutes: 16. Deon Fourie, 17. Frans Malherbe, 18. De Kock Steenkamp, 19. Don Armand, 20. Louis Schreuder, 21. Burton Francis, 22. Gerhard van den Heever


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.