Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Sarel dropped for Stormers clash

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 17 May 2012 at 08:30
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

The Waratahs team to face the Stormers this weekend has been announced, with a few minor tweaks to the decision makers in the team, with both Sarel Pretorius and Daniel Halangahu dropping to the bench.

Pretorius is replaced by Brendan McKibbin, who has been in sensational form with the boot, while a fit again Bernard Foley replaces Halangahu at the back. Foley was one of the form backline players for the Waratahs before he got injured.

Hooker Tatafu Polota-Nau suffered a concussion two weeks ago and is being monitored, while it is expected that he will play some part in this game.

Adam Ashley-Cooper continues in midfield alongside Rob Horne, with Tom Carter not getting a spot in the match 22. The Waratahs are hoping to see the return of Drew Mitchell next weekend, when they face the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein.

Waratahs: 15. Bernard Foley, 14. Tom Kingston, 13. Rob Horne, 12. Adam Ashley-Cooper, 11. Atieli Pakalani, 10. Berrick Barnes, 9. Brendan McKibbin, 8. Dave Dennis, 7. Chris Alcock, 6. Rocky Elsom (captain), 5. Sitaleki Timani, 4. Dean Mumm, 3. Sekope Kepu, 2. John Ulugia/Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1. Benn Robinson

Substitutes: 16. Josh Mann-Rea, 17. Jeremy Tilse, 18. Kane Douglas, 19. Jono Jenkins, 20. Wycliff Palu, 21. Sarel Pretorius, 22. Daniel Halangahu

1 Comment

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.