Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/02. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Baby Boks named for opener

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content on 4 Jun 2012 at 09:00
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

The IRB Junior World Championship kicks off in Cape Town and Stellenbosch today, with hosts South Africa facing Ireland at 18h45 local time. SA Under 20 coach Dawie Theron has named a strong team for the first match, led by Bulls flanker Wiaan Liebenberg.

A number of players with Super Rugby experience have been included; Sharks centre Paul Jordaan will play right wing, while both locks (Pieter-Steph du Toit from the Sharks and Paul Willemse from the Lions) have also tasted some action in the premier inter-provincial competition. Most experienced of the lot, though, is Stormers prop Steven Kitshoff, starting at loose head.

Sharks under 19 skipper Allan Dell will start at tight head, ahead of provincial colleague Maks van Dyk, who’s on the bench as player 23. Another Sharks lad, Braam Steyn, will cover the loose forward positions off the bench, with teenage sensation Handre Pollard also making the reserve line up. The Bulls’ Tony Jantjies, whose older brother Elton played superbly for the Lions this weekend, is the starting flyhalf.

Baby Boks: 15. Dillyn Leyds (DHL Western Province), 14. Paul Jordaan (KZN), 13. Pat Howard (DHL Western Province), 12. Jan Serfontein (Vodacom Blue Bulls), 11. Raymond Rhule (Toyota Free State), 10. Tony Jantjies (Vodacom Blue Bulls), 9. Abrie Griesel (Vodacom Blue Bulls), 8. Fabian Booysen (MTN Golden Lions), 7. Wiaan Liebenberg (Vodacom Blue Bulls, capt), 6. Shaun Adendorff (Vodacom Blue Bulls), 5. Pieter Steph du Toit (KZN), 4. Paul Willemse (MTN Golden Lions), 3. Allan Dell (KZN), 2. Mark Pretorius (MTN Golden Lions) 1. Steven Kitshoff (DHL Western Province)

Replacements: 16. Jason Thomas (Vodacom Blue Bulls), 17. Oliver Kebble (DHL Western Province) , 18. Ruan Botha (MTN Golden Lions), 19. Braam Steyn (KZN), 20. Vian van der Watt (MTN Golden Lions), 21. Handrè Pollard (DHL Western Province), 22. Tshotsho Mbovane (DHL Western Province), 23. Maks van Dyk (KZN)


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.