Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2019/12. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Pocock to lead Aussies vs Scots

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Wallabies on 4 Jun 2012 at 11:30
Tagged with : , , , , , , , ,

The Wallaby team to face Scotland on Tuesday has been announced, with a few fringes players getting a chance to prove their worth four days before the Australians tackle Wales in the first of three tests.

The team will be led by Force captain David Pocock with regular captain James Horwill not in the team, with five debutants, of which two are New Zealand born, in the team. Joe Tomane and Mike Harris were both born in New Zealand and will earn their first caps in the Wallaby backline tomorrow.

The other debutants are Luke Morahan, Dan Palmer and Dave Dennis, with a sixth potential debutant Michael Hooper on the bench.

It is interesting to note that ten of the starting fifteen took no part in Super Rugby this past weekend thanks to the bye system, with three Force and seven Reds players in the starting fifteen.

Nathan Sharpe has been included in the second row despite retiring from rugby at the end of the Super Rugby campaign.

Australia: Luke Morahan; Joe Tomane, Anthony Faingaa, Mike Harris, Digby Ioane; Berrick Barnes, Will Genia; Scott Higginbotham, David Pocock (Capt), Dave Dennis, Nathan Sharpe, Sitaleki Timani, Dan Palmer, Stephen Moore, James Slipper.

Reserves: Saia Faingaa, Ben Alexander, Rob Simmons, Michael Hooper, Nick Phipps, Pat McCabe, Adam Ashley-Cooper.

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.