Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/07. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

21-year-old lock starts for All Blacks

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :All Blacks, Original Content on 7 Jun 2012 at 09:00
Tagged with : , , , ,

South Africa aren’t the only team who will embark on their 2012 Test campaign with a greenhorn in engine room. New All Black coach Steven Hansen has taken a leaf out of Heyneke Meyer’s book in naming his own Eben Etzebeth – Chiefs lock Brodie Retallick – to start against Ireland.

The 21-year-old second rower is one of three debutants in an otherwise settled looking All Black side featuring Dan Carter and Richie McCaw back in their established posts. Form has featured in the selection of the other two newcomers, with Highlanders scrumhalf Aaron Smith fancied over Piri Weepu and Canes winger Julian Savea handed the number 11 jersey.

Crusaders players are well-represented up-front, with prop Owen Franks, lock Sam Whitelock and number 8 Kieran Read joining captain McCaw in the pack, whilst the backline features an exciting centre combination in the Chief’s Sonny Bill Williams alongside veteran Conrad Smith.

NEW ZEALAND – 15-Israel Dagg, 14-Zac Guildford, 13-Conrad Smith, 12-Sonny Bill Williams, 11-Julian Savea, 10-Dan Carter, 9-Aaron Smith, 8-Kieran Read, 7-Richie McCaw (captain), 6-Victor Vito, 5-Sam Whitelock, 4-Brodie Retallick, 3-Owen Franks, 2-Andrew Hore, 1-Tony Woodcock.

Replacements: 16-Hika Elliot, 17-Ben Franks, 18-Ali Williams, 19-Adam Thomson, 20-Piri Weepu, 21-Aaron Cruden, 22-Ben Smith.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.