Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/04. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

South Africa (36) vs England (27) – Second Test F/T

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Springboks on 16 Jun 2012 at 16:00
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

The Springboks host the English in the second of three tests in Johannesburg this afternoon/evening, leading the series 1 – 0 after their victory over the men from up North in Durban last week. The Boks see only one change to the starting line up, while there is a shuffle in the England team after a few injuries.

Pat Lambie gets his chance at fullback following the injury to Zane Kirchner, a move that most expected to happen after Kirchner left the field at half time last weekend. All the combinations get another week to gel together, and we could see a great improvement in the overall game, especially over the full 80 minutes.

The English have lost a South African in their midfield following a facial injury to Brad Barritt, but see a New Zealander come onto the bench in a late change to the team, with Thomas Waldrom potentially making his debut. A big change comes at flyhalf, where Toby Flood gets the nod ahead of Owen Farrell.

South Africa: 15 Pat Lambie, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jean de Villiers (captain), 12 Frans Steyn, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 François Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.

Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Werner Kruger, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Keegan Daniel, 20 Ruan Pienaar, 21 Wynand Olivier, 22 Bjorn Basson.

England: 15 Ben Foden, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Jonathan Joseph, 12 Manusamoa Tuilagi, 11 David Strettle, 10 Toby Flood, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Ben Morgan, 7 Chris Robshaw (captain), 6 Tom Johnson, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Mouritz Botha, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Dylan Hartley, 1 Joe Marler.

Replacements: 16 Lee Mears, 17 Alex Corbisiero, 18 Tom Palmer, 19 Thomas Waldrom, 20 Lee Dickson, 21 Owen Farrell, 22 Alex Goode.

Referee: Alain Rolland (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Steve Walsh (Australia), Simon McDowell (Ireland)
TMO: Iain Ramage (Scotland)


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.