Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Cheetahs back debutants at Loftus

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Super Rugby on 27 Jun 2012 at 07:30
Tagged with : , , , ,

Bok hooker Adriaan Strauss will pack down in the middle of a relatively inexperienced front row when the Cheetahs face the Bulls in a Super Rugby derby at Loftus this weekend.

According to Beeld, Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske has opted to give Marcel van der Merwe, who excelled at loose head in last year’s Currie Cup, the somewhat unfamiliar number 3 jersey this weekend, with regular tight head WP Nel on the bench. Trevor Nyakane will start on the other side of the scrum, with flank Pieter “Lappies” Labuschagne also on Super Rugby debut in the number 7 shirt.

Ashley Johnson’s run in the starting side continues, as he’s picked at number 8, while the back line is pretty much the same one that’s played for most of the season. Another potential debutant is young wing Nico Scheepers, picked on the bench for the first time.

15 Willie le Roux, 14 Philip Snyman, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Rocco Jansen, 10 Riaan Smit, 9 Pieter van Zyl, 8 Ashley Johnson, 7 Lappies Labuschagné, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Izak van der Westhuizen, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 Marcel van der Merwe, 2 Adriaan Strauss (capt), 1 Trevor Nyakane.
Replacements: 16 Hercu Liebenberg, 17 WP Nel, 18 George Earle, 19 Justin Downey, 20 Tewis de Bruyn, 21 Sias Ebersohn, 22 Nico Scheepers.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.