Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Stormers named for Cheetahs clash

Written by Wesley Weber (wpw)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 4 Jul 2012 at 13:30
Tagged with : , ,

Allister Coetzee has named his team to take on the Cheetahs in Bloem this coming Saturday in what should be an easy victory for the men from Cape Town.

Now I know this might sound arrogant but this Stormers side does not lose games often. In fact, our two losses from 14 matches came against the 7-time Champions on their home ground and the other loss we basically handed to the Sharks in Durban.

It is an ‘open secret’ that we preserved our focus, energy and commitment for the following week’s game against the only other SA team who could possibly overtake us at the time, the Bulls.

Sources close to the camp have confirmed this!

Anyway, the changes to the side include the return of Rynhardt Elstadt, Bryan Habana, Joe Pietersen, Jebb Sinclair and Steven Kitshoff.

Come on Sharks fans, get behind your second favourite SA team. We are after all your coastal cousins!!

Stormers team:

15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Gio Aplon, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (c), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Peter Grant, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Jebb Sinclair, 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 De Kock Steenkamp, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Deon Fourie, 1 Steven Kitshoff.

Subs: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Deon Carstens, 18 Quinn Roux, 19 Don Armand, 20 Louis Schrueder, 21 Burton Francis, 22 Gerhard van den Heever.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.