Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Fisher (number 2) starts for Sharks under 19s

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 26 Jul 2012 at 08:00
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

Pretoria Boys High old boy David Fisher has been named to start at lock for the Sharks under 19 side as they take on the SWD Eagles in George on Friday night.

Coach Etienne Fynn, whose side recorded a bonus-point win against Free State in their opener last week, has opted to replace Louis Hazelhurst with Fisher for this encounter, with the former presumably paying the price for some indisciplined play which saw him yellow-carded in that fixture. Fisher will wear the number 4 jersey alongside Myles Tucker, the 2.06m giant from Rondebosch, but is not related to outside centre Tyler Fisher, despite the common last name.

Kearsney prop Matt Jones, who played for the SA Academy side last year, has been included in the squad this week as player 23. I must say I’m a little confused as to why the Sharks only named 22 players last week where the competition format clearly allows (if not requires) them to have a full front row on the bench.

The challenge this week, as identified by Fynn, will be to avoid complacency; SWD have yet to score a point in their first two outings, while conceding no fewer than 122 in total to the Blue Bulls and Leopards.

The Sharks Under 19s

15. Sean Robinson
14. Kotaro Matsushima
13. Tyler Fisher
12. Gareth Meikle
11. Alcino Izaacs
10. Robert Du Preez (Captain)
9. Stefan Ungerer
8. Jean Pretorius
7. Andrew Van Tonder
6. Hendrik Uys
5. Myles Tucker
4. David Fisher
3. Richard Palframan
2. Morne Du Plessis
1. Nicolas Roebeck

16. Warrick Venter
17. John-Hubert Meyer
18. Louis Hazelhurst
19. Theo Kruger
20. Bokkie Carstens
21. Brendon Cope
22. Sphu Msutwana
23. Matthew Jones


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.