Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/06. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

SA Schools named for France

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, School Rugby on 10 Aug 2012 at 07:54
Tagged with : , , ,

A number of KwaZulu Natal players – as well as one from elsewhere who’s hoping to make a big impact in the black and white next season – have been included in a strong SA schools 23 to take on France in Wellington this evening.

Bulls prop Pierre Schoeman will captain the side, which is participating in a triangular series against tonight’s opponents, England and Wales over the course of the next week. Maritzburg College fullback Jesse Kriel, unfortunately headed for the Bulls next year, will start in his favoured position, with Kearsney centre Sandile Kubeka – who rumour would have it is going to stay in Durban next year – named at 13.

The ubiquitous du Preez twins are there, of course, with Jean-Luc starting at blindside flank and twin brother Daniel named on the bench. The whole family will, I’m sure, be down in the Cape for this one, with elder brother Rob set to captain the Sharks under 19 side against Western Province a day later.

Keep an eye out for tall lock Gideon “Koegies” Keogelenberg, who our sources tell us will be joining the Sharks Academy, from Boland, next year. He starts in the number 4 jersey.

15 Jesse Kriel – KwaZulu-Natal
14 Sergeal Petersen -Eastern Province
13 Sandile Kubeka -KwaZulu-Natal
12 Rohan Janse van Rensburg -Blue Bulls
11 Duhan van der Merwe -SWD
10 Handré Pollard (vice-captain) -Western Province
9 Justin Phillips -Blue Bulls
8 Jano Venter -Pumas
7 Jean-Luc du Preez -KwaZulu-Natal
6 Thabo Mabuza -Blue Bulls
5 John-Dave Schickerling -Western Province
4 Gideon Koegelenberg -Boland
3 Dayan van der Westhuizen -Blue Bulls
2 Malcolm Marx -Golden Lions
1 Pierre Schoeman (captain) -Blue Bulls
16 Chad Solomon -Western Province
17 Ox Nche -Free State
18 Wilco Louw -Boland
19 Abongile Nonkontwana – Blue Bulls
20 Daniël du Preez -KwaZulu-Natal
21 Akhona Sihunu -Border
22 Ryno Eksteen -Blue Bulls
23 Warrick Gelant -SWD


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.