Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/02. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Pumas name experienced side

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Meet the bloggers, Springboks, The Rugby Championship on 15 Aug 2012 at 08:30
Tagged with : , , ,

The Argentinian team to face South Africa at Newlands on Saturday has been announced, with an experienced team chosen to take on the Boks. The team will be led by eighthman Juan Martin Hernandez Lobbe, while Juan Martin Hernandez takes up the flyhalf role for the first time in three years. reports that Lobbe takes over the captaincy from Felipe Contepomi, who has made himself unavailable for this tournament. The team is made up of players plying their trade in Europe, with only one player, Julio Farias Cabello, playing in Argentina.

Hooker Eusebio Guinazu’ name should ring a bell to the Newlands faithful, as he is an ex-Boland player, which made him eligible for the Stormers, but never really got a crack at starting for the Cape franchise, leaving the 114kg fornt rower on the bench.

12 of the players named to run onto the park on Saturday took part in the Rugby World Cup last year.

Argentina: 15 Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino, 14 Gonzalo Camacho, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Santiago Fernandez, 11 Horacio Agulla; 10 Juan Martin Hernandez, 9 Nicolas Vergallo, 8 Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe (captain), 7 Alvaro Galindo, 6 Julio Farias Cabello, 5 Patricio Albacete, 4 Manuel Carizza, 3 Juan Figallo, 2 Eusebio Guinazu, 1 Rodrigo Roncero

Substitutes: 16 Bruno Postiglioni, 17 Marcos Ayerza, 18 Juan Pablo Orlandi, 19 Tomas Leonardi, 20 Leonardo Senatore, 21 Martin Landajo, 22 Martin Rodriguez


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.