Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/02. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Rugby Championship – Argentina vs South Africa

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Springboks, The Rugby Championship on 25 Aug 2012 at 20:00
Tagged with : , , , ,

Argentina hosts their first Rugby Championship match, taking on South Africa in Mendoza. Argentina lost their first match against South Africa and will hope to improve on their showing in Cape Town and be slightly more competitive before taking on the likes of Australia and New Zealand.

The Argentinian team has been forced into a few backline changes, with Martin Rodriquez taking over the fullback jersey from Lucas Amorosino, and Juan Martin Hernandez being ruled out through injury giving way for Nicolas Sanchez at flyhalf.

South Africa were also forced to make a few changes, injury ruling out Bismarck du Plessis, opening the door for Adriaan Strauss to take over at hooker. Keegan Daniel gets dropped to the bench in favour of a bigger and bulkier loose trio, Jacques Potgieter coming into the starting team. The backline is unchanged.

This should be a closer encounter than the opening game in Cape Town, but the South Africans should still be too strong for Argentina, even away from home.

Argentina (revised): 15Martín Rodríguez, 14 Gonzalo Camacho, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Santiago Fernández,11 Horacio Agulla, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Nicolás Vergallo, 8 Juan MartínFernández Lobbe (c), 7 Álvaro Galindo, 6 Julio Farías Cabello, 5 PatricioAlbacete, 4 Manuel Carizza, 3 Juan Figallo, 2 Eusebio Guiñazú, 1 RodrigoRoncero.

Replacements:16 BrunoPostiglioni, 17 Marcos Ayerza, 18 Leonardo Senatore, 19 Tomás Leonardi, 20Martín Landajo, 21 Lucas González Amorosino, 22 Juan Imhoff.

South Africa: 15 ZaneKirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jean de Villiers (c), 12 Frans Steyn, 11 LwaziMvovo, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Willem Alberts, 7 Jacques Potgieter,6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2Adriaan Strauss, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.

Replacements: 16 TiaanLiebenberg, 17 Pat Cilliers, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Keegan Daniel, 20 RuanPienaar, 21 Pat Lambie, 22 JJ Engelbrecht.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.