Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Australia drop Higginbotham, start Beale

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Springboks, The Rugby Championship, Wallabies on 4 Sep 2012 at 08:32
Tagged with : , , , , , , , ,

The Australian team to face the Springboks this weekend has been announced with Kurtley Beale recalled to the fullback position and Adam Ashley-Cooper shifted into the centres.

The backline sees a few changes, with Rob Horne dropped to make space for Ashley-Cooper, and the injured Drew Mitchell being replaced by Dom Shipperley.

Amongst the forward, Radike Samo gets a start at the back of the scrum with Scott Higginbotham playing off the bench as the only change.

On the bench, Tatafu Polota Nau comes into the 16 jersey in place of Saia Fainga’a, and Mike Harris coming onto the bench.

Australia: Kurtley Beale, Dominic Shipperley, Adam Ashley-Cooper, Berrick Barnes, Digby Ioane, Quade Cooper, Will Genia (capt), Radike Samo, Michael Hooper, Dave Dennis, Nathan Sharpe, Sitaleki Timani, Ben Alexander, Stephen Moore, Benn Robinson

Reserves: Tatafu Polota Nau, James Slipper, Scott Higginbotham, Liam Gill, Nick Phipps, Mike Harris, Anthony Fainga’a


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.