Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Carter out, Cruden in for All Blacks

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :All Blacks, Original Content, The Rugby Championship on 6 Sep 2012 at 08:30
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , ,

The All Blacks side named to take on Argentina this Saturday has been changed hours after going public with Dan Carter withdrawing from the side with a calf strain. Aaron Cruden will replace Carter in the starting team with Beauden Barrett coming onto the bench.

Other changes from the team that beat Australia a fortnight ago see Victor Vito come onto the side of the scrum for Liam Messam while Tony Woodcock and Conrad Smith slot back into the front row and midfield respectively, replacing Wyatt Crockett and Sonny Bill Williams.

Sam Whitelock and Brodie Retallick swop positions as Retallick gets a turn to start, while prop Charlie Faumuina can make his test debut, should he come off the bench. The last change is on the wing, where Julian Savea replaces Hosea Gear after recovering from injury.

New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Victor Vito, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Tony Woodcock.

Substitutes: 16 Andrew Hore, 17 Charlie Faumuina, 18 Sam Whitelock, 19 Liam Messam, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Beauden Barrett, 22 Ben Smith


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.