Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Relief for Springboks

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :All Blacks, Original Content, Springboks, The Rugby Championship on 13 Sep 2012 at 07:54
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

South Africa have one less thing to worry about when they face the All Blacks in Dunedin this weekend, and not only will they not have to face an injured Dan Carter, but they face the New Zealand version of Ricky Januarie in Piri Weepu, who starts ahead of Aaron Smith.

Weepu comes into the halfback pairing to add experience to the 9/10 combination with Aaron Cruden himself still a rookie in the All Black jersey. This is one of four changes to the team that beat Argentina last weekend, but all changes being within the match day 22.

In other swops between starting fifteen and the bench, Liam Messam starts ahead of Victor Vito, Sam Whitelock starts ahead of Brodie Retallick and Andrew Hore starts ahead of the ever-green Keven Mealamu.

There is one change to the bench though, with Ben Smith missing out altogether in favour of Tamati Ellison.

New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.

Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Charlie Faumuina, 18 Brodie Retallick, 19 Victor Vito, 20 Aaron Smith, 21 Beauden Barrett, 22 Tamati Ellison.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.