Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Currie Cup 2012 – Sharks (13) vs Bulls (12) F/T

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Bulls, Currie Cup, Original Content, Sharks on 28 Sep 2012 at 18:00
Tagged with : , , , ,

The weekend’s rugby kicks off on a Friday night for the first time in a while, with the Sharks hosting the Bulls at Mr Price Kings Park.

The Sharks come off a disappointing loss away to the Lions last week, and will have to beat the Bulls this weekend to remain in the top half of the log, as the Bulls themselves are working their way back up the log from their bad start. Meyer Bosman will look to cement his spot in the pivot jersey after Plumtree selected him ahead of the off the boil Riaan Viljoen, while we get to see both exciting centres in Tim Whitehead and Paul Jordaan playing together again.

For the Bulls, they are sweating over their pivot Louis Fouche after he picked up an injury, and will play Lionel Cronje should he not make it for the match. The Bulls come off a good win over the Cheetahs last weekend and will want to continue the momentum in getting back into a semi-final spot.

Sharks: 15. Riaan Viljoen, 14. Odwa Ndungane, 13. Paul Jordaan, 12. Tim Whitehead, 11. Louis Ludik , 10. Meyer Bosman, 9. Cobus Reinach, 8. Keegan Daniel (Capt), 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Jacques Botes, 5. Anton Bresler, 4. Steven Sykes, 3. Wiehahn Herbst, 2. Pieter Dixon, 1. Dale Chadwick

Replacements: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Julian Redelinghuys, 18. Jandre Marais, 19. Lubabalo Mtembu, 20. Charl McLeod, 21. Marius Joubert, 22. Sibusiso Sithole

Blue Bulls: 15 Jürgen Visser, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Sampie Mastriet, 10 Louis Fouchè/Lionel Cronjè, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 CJ Stander, 7 Arno Botha, 6 Dewald Potgieter (captain), 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Willie Wepener, 1 Mornè Mellett.

Replacements: 16 Bongo Mbonambi, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Grant Hattingh, 19 Warwick Tecklenburg, 20 Ruan Snyman, 21 Lionel Cronjè/Willie du Plessis, 22 Ulrich Beyers.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.