Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Sprinboks unchanged for All Blacks

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :All Blacks, Original Content, Springboks, The Rugby Championship on 3 Oct 2012 at 13:16
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

For the first time under the reign of Heyneke Meyer, the Springbok team has remained unchanged for consecutive matches.

This means a second starting cap for the young Johan Goosen and Jaco Taute, while Elton Jantjies is set to earn his second cap from the bench. Pat Lambie will earn yet another cap off the bench, as he continues to play second fiddle to Zane Kirchner, who has been cleared to play after picking up a knock in the Australia match.

The only change on the bench sees Coenie Oosthuizen being cleared to play, replacing Pat Cilliers as the front row cover for both Beast Mtawarira and Janie du Plessis. Coenie is a known loosehead, but has been playing on the tighthead side to cover a position which is low on backup in South Africa.

The Boks showed a massive improvement in beating Australia comprehensively last weekend, and will be keen to continue their momentum in beating the number one team in the world and newly crowned Rugby Championship winners, the All Blacks.

Springboks: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13Jaco Taute, 12 Jean de Villiers (captain), 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Beast Mtawarira

Substitutes: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Marcell Coetzee, 20 Elton Jantjies, 21 Juan de Jongh, 22 Patrick Lambie


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.