Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/06. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

All Blacks want to keep winning

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :All Blacks, Original Content, Springboks, The Rugby Championship on 4 Oct 2012 at 08:30
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , ,

New Zealand coach Steve Hansen has made only two changes to the side that clinched the Rugby Championship in Argentina last weekend, to face the Boks in the final round of matches this weekend.

By naming such a strong side, any thoughts of a dull dead-rubber match between the top 2 teams in world rugby have been eliminated. New Zealand are currently on a 15 test unbeaten streak and should they win this match in South Africa, they will in all likelihood break the world record 18 match streak, currently held by Lithuania.

There is one change in the forwards, with the rotation in the second row continuing in that Brodie Retallick will start and Luke Romano will be coming off the bench later in the match.

The only other change is at wing, where two try hero Julian Savea drops out of the match 22 altogether, making way for Hosea Gear. Savea scored twice against Argentina, and set up another with some great handling, and the move is a bit of a baffling one.

There are a few changes to the bench though, with Ben Franks returning to the wood in place of rookie Charlie Faumuina, Adam Thomson replacing Sam Cane and Tamati Ellison replacing Ben Smith in the 22 jersey.

New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock

Substitutes: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Luke Romano, 19 Adam Thomson, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Aaron Cruden, 22 Tamati Ellison


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.