Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Cheetahs make changes for Sharks

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Currie Cup, Original Content, Sharks on 4 Oct 2012 at 09:00
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , ,

In a surprise move, Cheetahs coach Naka Drotské has not dropped Sias Ebersohn, and the young flyhalf will get to start another match for the Bloemfontein side.

The team has seen a bit of a shuffle amongst the loose forwards, with news that Heinrich Brüssow is out of action for six months, and has replaced the Springbok with a lock in Francois Uys, on the side of the scrum.

The young Carl Wegner will take Uys’ spot in the second row, forming a partnership with Izak van der Westhuizen. The loose trio is made up of Lappies Labuschagne, Uys and Philip van der Walt, while Davon Raubenheimer is the only remaining fit loose forward in the Free State.

In the backline, Andries Strauss, who is on his way to the Kings at the end of the season, gets a start with Raymond Rhule moving back to wing.

Free State Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Nico Scheepers, 13 Robert Ebersohn (captain), 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Francois Uys, 6 Lappies Labuschagne, 5 Izak van der Westhuizen, 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Ross Geldenhuys, 2 Hercu Liebenberg, 1 Marcel van der Merwe.

Substitutes: 16 AJ le Roux, 17 Brummer Badenhorst, 18 Waltie Vermeulen, 19 Davon Raubenheimer, 20 Tewis de Bruyn, 21 Philip Snyman, 22 Rayno Benjamin.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.